FAIRFAX CITY, VA – The Fairfax City Economic Development Authority (the “EDA”) recently held its June 2023 Regular Meeting, during which new leadership for the upcoming fiscal year was elected. The EDA elects an executive committee from among the seven appointed Commissioners to represent the organization before state and local elected officials, economic development agencies, prospective businesses and developers, and industry partners.

For the upcoming fiscal year, the Authority has appointed the following Commissioners to the Executive Committee:

  • Commissioner Beth Young, Chair
  • Commissioner Kathleen Paley, Vice Chair
  • Commissioner Dawn McGruder, Treasurer
  • Commissioner Tom Ross, Secretary

Full press release available here.

Check out Fairfax City Economic Development’s new look!

Learn More